Who we work with

The Safeguarding Adults Board structure 2019 illustrates the SAB Board and five working sub groups. 

The Safeguarding Adults Board is chaired by an Independent Chair and membership to the Board includes representation from the following agencies:

Safeguarding Adults Board members

Fiona Field
Cornwall and Isles of Scilly
Safeguarding Adults Board Independent Chair
1st Floor, East Wing, New County Hall, Treyew Road, Truro, TR1 3AY

HCornwall Council logo smallelen Charlesworth-May
Strategic Director
Adult Social Care and Health
The Exchange, New County Hall, Treyew Road,
Truro, TR1 3AY Cornwall Council

AislinCouncil of Isles of Scilly logog Khan
Senior Manager
Services to our Community (DCS and DASS) Council of the Isles of Scilly
Town Hall, St Mary's, Isles of Scilly, TR21 0LW

Website: Council of the Isles of Scilly 

Natalie Jones
Director of Clinical and Corporate Affairs
NHS Kernow Sedgemoor Centre, Priory Road, St Austell, PL25 5AS 

Website: Kernow Clinical Commissioning Group  

SDevon & Cornwall Constabulary Crest (Police) logo smallara Crane
Superintendent Local Policing and Partnerships Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Devon and Cornwall Police Bodmin

Website: Devon and Cornwall Police

Other members of the Board include representatives from:  

Cornwall Fire and Rescue Service, Office of Police and Crime Commissioner, Healthwatch, Children's Services, DDC Community Rehabilitation Company, Probation Services, Public Health, South West Ambulance Service Trust, Royal Cornwall Hospital Trust, Cornwall Partnership Foundation Trust, NHS England,  NHS Plymouth, Plymouth Hospital, Housing Commissioner, Cornwall College Group, Falmouth and Exeter University, Care Quality Commission, Independent Providers, Carer's Representative.


Have your say...

Comments are closed for this article

Contact Us

Access Team

0300 1234 131 Option 3

01872 326433
(Adult Safeguarding Triage Team)